For obvious reasons Crich Stand has been photographed from near and far as it is quite a landmark from many places in the county. The following are photographs and postcards taken throughout the years.
The following kindly provided these photographs and postcards:
Beryl Calladine, P.N. (private album), L. Barber, R.M. Larimore.
On the commencement of the building the residents of Crich presented Francis Hurt with an Inscribed Presentation Bible dated 1851
The 1853 stand showing evidence of the damage caused by lightning in 1908.
The silhouette indicates the size of the Stand.
Crich Stand overlooking Clay Cross Company Quarry.
Taken from the Clay Cross Company quarry, no sign of the 1908 damage.
The Tower is close to the cliff edge.
Showing the damage caused by the 1882 landslip near the stand (courtesy Brett Payne)
Showing the 1908 damage.
Taken from Wakebridge.
Taken from Coddington, old mine workings clearly visible.
Evidence of the great 1882 landslip clearly seen.
Taken from Coddington Lane, the Cliff Inn is to the right
A view of Crich Stand from Plaistow, at the end of Sod All looking towards Ten-acre Lane
View of Hurt's Crich Stand from his estate over the valley.
An interesting view of the Stand, note the railway lines.
Crich Stand as seen from the Jubilee Gardens.
Crich Stand from Town End
A postcard of the Crich Stand was used as a "bargain holiday" advert for the George Hotel in Alfreton.